Skip to content

January 20, 2013

Commentary by Allan

“Life is the gift of nature; but beautiful living is the gift of wisdom”
— Greek adage

This past fall I signed up for an online class from edX, which is the new online extension school started by Harvard and MIT (and now includes other schools). I was excited because edX classes are free, and I wanted to see what college age kids were learning in computer science. The class I selected was “Software as a Service” (SaaS) from Berleleyx, and it was to have lab exercises on Amazon’s elastic compute cloud, teach object-oriented programming using Ruby, and apply an Agile development methodology. Fun!

Unfortunately, I became a statistic because I was unable to complete the course. At the time I signed up, I was working for a local client and able to do class work in the evening. But, my life is not static. By the…

View original post 1,716 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

